Join InCommon
Sidewalks connecting together in the center of a campus.

Trusted Access for Education and Research

Community-designed identity and access management services and software connecting you to the world.

Identity and Access Management at scale

InCommon provides integrated service and software solutions to address these needs: single sign-on (SSO), access to cloud and local services, and seamless global collaboration for students, faculty, staff, and researchers.

Community-driven everything

Our community works together with shared passion, directness, respect, and humor.

Global collaboration made easy

Make collaboration a snap using our community-built SSO solution with the InCommon Federation.

Innovative and trusted technology

Standards based? Check. Tailored for you? Checkmate!

Community-designed access solutions

Identity and access software built by and for research and education.

2020 BaseCAMP Preview Webinar

Community members attending a meeting

June 18, 2020 – 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

InCommon Coronavirus Responses and Adjustments

Learn More

IAM Online – Hiring for Identity and Access Management

Weds., June 10, 2020 – 2 pm ET

Details and connecting

Stories from the field

How are others using InCommon services and software? Here are a few examples.

Group management at Colorado Mines

Rice University Identity First

Cloud-first at the University of Illinois

Packaged SSO at Lafayette College

Federated Identity: Security, Privacy, and Convenience

A quick overview of how the InCommon Federation provides single sign-on convenience, enhances security and privacy, and enables collaboration

Stay informed

Subscribe to our newsletter and announcements

Subscribe today