Join InCommon

IAM Online – Special Edition – How do YOU use eduroam?

Monday, May 18, 2020 – 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

IAM Online – Special Edition

How do YOU use eduroam?

Monday, May 18, 2020
2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

Wi-Fi access has become critical for universities all over the world. Many research and education organizations have turned to eduroam – the global roaming WiFi service – to help students, faculty, staff, and visitors participate in online learning, research, working, and socializing.

This special edition of IAM Online will provide a look at how three organizations have leveraged eduroam to meet these new and emerging needs. 

Attend this IAM Online and learn how these organizations are creatively expanding the use and deployment of eduroam.

Moderator
Mike Zawacki,  Internet2

Presenters
Saira Hasnain, University of Florida
Sharon Pitt, University of Delaware
Jeff Egly, UETN

Connecting

Slide sharing and audio via Zoom: https://internet2.zoom.us/j/91889337866 

Or join by phone:
Dial (US): (669) 900-6833 or (646) 558-8656
Webinar ID: 918-8933-7866

International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/bKX4teTZh

About eduroam

eduroam is a global wireless network access service for research and education. Individuals use their home institution credentials to automatically sign on to eduroam wireless networks at thousands of participating organizations around the world. 

About IAM Online

IAM Online (https://www2.internet2.edu/l/66332/2019-09-20/bwbqvx) is a monthly online education series brought to you by Internet2’s InCommon community and the EDUCAUSE Higher Education Information Security Council (HEISC).